Sunday, 15 March 2015

Jazzy Classics

Kaunas Philharmonic (photo from:

On March, 5, the team of Kačergine Basic School project „Socialize, observe, learn“ went  to Kaunas Philharmonic to listen to the concert of the group „Jazzy Classics“. The group consists of these members: Rūta Rinkevičiūtė-Piano,vocal, Saulė Rinkevičiūtė-Violin, Nerijus Bakula-Accordion, Tadas Dešukas-Jazz Violin, viola, Vytis Nivinskas -Contrabass, Vytis Vainilaitis-Drums, Percussion. We had a pleasant evening listening to the arrangements of the most famous classical pieces, such as Antonio Vivaldi – „Spring“ and „Winter“ from ‚Four Seasons‘, Johann Sebastian Bach –‚Aria‘, M.Ravel „Bolero“,  A. Chachaturian ,Sabre Dance‘ etc.

More information about the group you will find in the ,Jazzy' Classics website.

No comments:

Post a Comment